Beauty · Beautyblogger · L'OREAL · Makeup

L’oreal La Palette Nude

Hey everyone,

I really do not wear a lot of make up to be honest with you and if I do wear it I wear the least amount I can. However I absolutely love buying it because it looks so pretty on my vanity and in my make up drawers/ bags.

I know these eye palettes have been around a good while now but I wanted to share them with you anyway just because I can and I think they are pretty. I came across these lush palettes whilst waiting for my friend Lauren and I had a good hour to spare so I popped into the Boots storeย (as you do whilst waiting for your friend).

I really love how brands are coming up with more and more nude coloured products to encourage us to embrace our natural beauty and to just use these products to enhance our features without going over the top.

I really like the sleek, shiny, black, compact packaging with the logo and name in gold it really gives that premium quality feel to it.

They remind me very much of the YSL eye palettes…

Image result for ysl palettes

I really like how both of these palettes are really versatile and incorporate a mixture of shimmer and matte shades, I feel that you would be able to create a great deal of looks with each of these palettes. Each of the palettes consists of ten shades, I am disappointed that they haven’t been given any names just numbered on the back of the packaging.

The pigmentation could have been better I really had to swirl the brush provided around a few times and reapply to get a good colour pay off, i’m not sure if this is down to the colour themselves or the brush provided.

 

la-palette-nude-close-up

 

open-palettes

 


La Palette Nude: Beige

la-palette-nude-beige

 

close-up-beige-1

close-up-beige-2

close-up-beige-3

arm-swatch-beige


La Palette Nude: Rose

la-palette-nude-rose

close-up-rose-1

close-up-rose-2

close-up-rose-3

colour-swatch-rose


Thank you for reading this post don’t forget to leave a comment below and please follow.

Do you own any of these palettes?

Which one is your favourite?

Much Love

rose-gold-1725387_960_720

lily-rose

One thought on “L’oreal La Palette Nude

Leave a Reply

