Uncategorized

Goals For Lent

goals-for-lent-3

 

Hi everyone,

As some of you will know on Tuesday it will be Lent, this means that some people will be giving up something or challenging themselves to do something for 40 days.

Now I don’t usually do anything for lent after many times trying to give up chocolate and then failing on the first day.

I decided that I would set myself some challenges, so rather than giving something up I am going to try to achieve something that will make me feel better overall.

Here are the challenges I have set myself…


Drink 2 litres of water

I have already started this challenge and I am really proud of myself for drinking 2 litres of water everyday for 3 days yay!! I am a coffee addict and I definitely drink way too much especially during the cold months, Β it doesn’t seem to give me the boost that you’re supposed to get from caffeine it actually does the opposite.

Water has loads of health benefits…

  • It helps you exercise better
  • It boosts your metabolism
  • It gives you younger skin
  • It cures headaches
  • It boosts productivity
  • It’s good for immunity
  • It improves digestion
  • It’ll increase your energy
  • It makes you happier

(list taken from cosmopolitan)


Do 30 day fitness challenges

I have always wanted to try one of these 30 day fitness challenges and what better time to start doing them, maybe I can make them into 40 day fitness challenges.

I have narrowed it down to these two which I am going to combine..

 

squat-challenge

30-day-abs-challenge

(both provided by 30dayfitnesschallenges.comΒ  – why not try the little black dress challenge)


Improve my posture

I did a post on this a few days ago so please pop over and read it here


Cleanse, tone and moisturize everyday

I am ashamed to say that I am one of those people who just jumps into bed after a night out and forgets to take of their make up (eeeek!!!) and I wonder why I wake up with Mount Everest on my face. I always wonder how people keep their skin so clear, refreshed and glowing and the answer when I ask is always cleansing, toning and moisturizing.

So I pledge from this day forth I will cleanse, tone and moisturize every single day even if I have to drag my butt out of bed again to do it!!

Here is 4 reasons why cleansing and toning is essential in your beauty regime thanks to Cosmo

  • It helps prevent pimples and zap your zits
  • It keeps you looking fresh, not frazzled
  • It will help you overcome your battle with oily skin
  • It gives amazing advantages for anti-aging

 


 

So there you have it guys my Lent challenges, I will keep you all posted on how I get on.

Let me know if you’re giving anything up or why not set yourself some goals for Lent.

In fact I nominate all my followers and readers to do it.

Comment below if you are going to take on the challenge!

Much Love

rose-gold-1725387_960_720

lily-rose

Leave a Reply

