Beauty · Garnier

Garnier Micellar Facial Wash

Hey Beautiful People,

So i’m just going to jump straight in, if you don’t have this product in your life, what are you doing?? you need it now ha ha ha!! Make up lovers you will love this facial wash and those who don’t wear make up will like it too.

This is the Garnier Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash and it has all the benefits of the Micellar cleansing water in a handy wash.

Even though I like to write about make up products I don’t tend to wear a lot of it, I try to wear the least amount possible, you know just enough to make me look alive.

I have managed to get myself into the habit of taking my make up off every night and then cleansing, toning etc etc. However there are times when I don’t want to do all of that, the number of times I have had to drag myself back out of bed to cleanse and tone urgh no more please!!

With this product say goodbye to…

  • red raw sore eyes due to vigorous rubbing, trying to remove eyeliner and mascara.
  • A bin full of…well something that used to be a lovely white fluffy cotton pad but now has your entire make up collection on itย (did I really wear that much make up eeek!!)
  • Using so much cleanser that you now look like you’ve just done an intense workoutย (why is it so eager to come out the bottle?).

 


Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

garnier-logo

Our all-in-one rinse-off gel wash not only cleanses but also soothes and removes make-up, even on eyes and lips.

Even for sensitive skin. Removes make up + cleanses + soothes, Rinse off. Face, eyes, lips + No perfume. Grape extract. Dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested.

You only need one pump of this gel, as you can see in the image below you do get a lot of product and it is quite watery so you need to get it on your face pretty quickly. This product needs to be applied onto a wet face and then massaged gently into the face in circular motions.

The gel foams up really quickly and I noticed all of my make up coming off without me having to really rub it in, especially around my eye area. I used this product without any prepping with a cleanser first and to be honest I was really impressed, there was absolutely no trace of make up left on my face and the white towel I used to dry my face with afterwards.

This product worked wonders on removing my eyeliner and waterproof mascara, normally I would have to wash my face a few more times to completely remove them.

 

Now before you get all excited and run out and buy it, remember that everybody has different skin types so my experience with this product might differ slightly to yours.

Overall I am extremely impressed with this product and I have been using it as my daily facial wash as well as to remove make up.

If you would like to find out how the Micellar water works please click on the Garnier link above and it will take you directly to the site.

Please let me know if you have used this product and tell me about your experience by leaving a comment below/ sending me your links.

Thank you so much for spending some time reading this!

Much Love

rose-gold-1725387_960_720

lily-rose

8 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Facial Wash

Leave a Reply

